OWMR New Banner facebook like button facebook tw-circle-col-large prs linkedin-256 YouTube

OWMR Awards 2019

Welcome to the 2019 One World Music Radio awards.


All categories except for the People’s Choice Award are voted on by a secret panel of judges.


The People's Choice Award is for you, the listeners to vote in!


The winners for all categories will be announced Sunday 7th June 2019

© The Awards, all content, methodology, workings out and calculations, style and content are all the intellectual property of One World Music only!


Below are the nominees for all other categories ... these are being voted on my a secret panel of judges ***************************************************************************************

Here are the nominees for the People's Choice Award:

These have all been selected for the artists overall work during the last year, with their own music, their assistance and inspiration to others and their music, and for their support or the life struggles they have overcome during this time.

Andy Rogers

Cathy Oakes

Chris Gurniak

Fiona Joy Hawkins

Michelle Qureshi

Richard Ross

Scott Lawlor

Sharon Fendrich

Sherry Finzer

Wayne Bethanis

Best Acoustic Album

Ciro Hurtado - Altiplano

David William Ross - Amor Fati

Don Latarski - Frozen Moments

Geoff Hall - While It Lasts

Incendio - Summoning The Muse

JC Rodriguez - The Collective Unconscious

Michelle Qureshi - Sage

Robert Linton - Adrift In Wonder

Shambhu - Lilac Skies

Todd Mosby - Open Waters


Album Of The Year

Andy Rogers - The White Piano

Carl Borden - Morning Embrace

David Wahler - Two Hearts

Grayhawk - Voice Of The Ancestors

Holland Phillips - A Presence of Three Minds

Incendio - Summoning The Muse

Lynn Tredeau - All the Pieces

Mark Barnes - The Path

Sangeeta Kaur - Compassion

Todd Mosby - Open Waters


Best Ambient Album

Alan Hanslik - Precious Memory

Carl Borden - Morning Embrace

Dan Palladino - Pastoral Memory

David Helpling - Rune

Jarguna - Prospettive Animiche

Jon Durant - Alternate Landscapes

Jim Ottaway - Beautiful Desolation

Michael Crain & Jason Carey - Tiamatu: Twilight of the Arctic

Robert Otto - Stellar Cartographer

Rudy Adrian - Woodlands


Best Contemporary Instrumental Album

Cole & Coffman - Frigid Spark, Drifting Light

David Jennings Midwest Mozart Festival String Quartet - Peace Be

Harrison Edwards - Into The Unknown

Holland Phillips - A Presence of Three Minds

Jill Haley - The Winds Of Badlands

Mark Barnes - The Path

Paul Adams & Elizabeth Geyer - Deeper Imaginings

Perpetual Motion - Dance of Two Souls

Suzanne Teng & Gilbert Levy - Autumn Monsoon

Timothy Wenzel - Running Away


Best Album Cover Art

Corciolli - Imaginary Brazil

Craig Padilla & Marvin Allen - Toward the Horizon

Forest Field - Seasons

Forrest Fang - Ancient Machines

Kamarius - Ecstatic Realms

Mark Barnes - The Path

Suzanne Teng & Gilbert Levy - Autumn Monsoon

Sverre Knut Johansen - Precambrian

The Ferrymen - A New Evil

Timothy Wenzel - Running Away


Best Electronic Album

Ade Crouch - Trilogy

Andrew Kinsella - Cosmic Dawn II: Star Child

Ashaneen - The Universe

Claus Jahn & Pat Pik - Some Oxygen Needed

Fritz Mayr - Mojave

Jos d'Almeida - Aspheres

Kamarius - Enigmatic Traveler

Michael Regina - Stagazer

Renascence - Fables

Richard Anthony Bean - Elements


Best Flute Album

Bearheart Kokopelli - Vision Quest

Chris Gurniak - Home

Douglas Blue Feather - Ascension

Ken McGarity - Breath of Life

Peter Phippen, Ivar Lunde Jr & Tiit Raid - Seven

Rogrigo Rodriguez - Music for Yoga and Reiki

Scott August - Beyond Summer

Steven Newton - Standing Circles

Thomas Green - Flutin' Around

Timothy J.P. Gomez - The Silence Between


Best Jazz Album

Allison Au Quartet - Wander Wonder

Angela Verbrugge - The Night We Couldn't Say Goodnight

David Cruz - David Cruz

Diane Roblin - Life Force

Jacques Kuba Séguin - Migrations

Jenna Marie Pinard and Jay Yoo - Here, Now

Karin Plato - This Could Be The One

Mike Ian - Big Bang Volume 3

Stephanie Urquhart Quartet - Concealment

The Soul Jazz Rebels - The Soul Jazz Rebels

Best Neo Classical Album

Anaya -Isalc"Li: A Love Odyssey

Corciolli - Imaginary Brazil

Craig Karolus - Many Blessings

Fiona Joy Hawkinds & Rebecca Daniel - Lightness Of Dark

Javier Arnanz - Barbacana, La Huella del Lobo

Kamarius - Ecstatic Realms

Louis Anthony Delise - Natural Light

Piers Adams & Larry Lush - Bach Side of the Moon

Sharon Fendrich - Red Sky Prairie

Simon Daum - Epic Music


Best New Age Album

Andy Rogers - Reflections

Brooks & Day - Mystic Messages

Chris Conway - An Island Of Peace

Crystalline Dream - Seventh Chakra

David Wahler - Two Hearts

Grayhawk - Voice Of The Ancestors

Nipazen - Parallel Universe

Phil Thornton - Coastal Moods

Tom Moore & Sherry Finzer - A Journey for Mankind

Wychazel - Beltane Moon 2


Best Piano w Instrumentation Album

Ann Sweeten - Before Today, Beyond Tomorrow

Cathy Oakes - Healing Hands

Elderane - Primeros Pasos (First Steps)

Gabriele Saro - Sensations

Gina Leneé - Revealed

Kathryn Kaye - Solace Of Mountains And Clouds

Masako - Underwater Whisperer

Mike Woodlark - Mackland Ave

Stehen Rhodes - Spiritual Incantations

Stuart Jones - Rippling Waters


Best Rock Album

Crashdiet - Rust

DeVicious - Reflections

Forest Field - Seasons

Hardline - Life

Jim Peterik and World Stage - Winds of Change

Leverage - DeterminUs

Nick Magnus - Catharsis

Praying Mantis - Keep It Alive

The Ferrymen - A New Evil

Volte - Volte


Best Single of the Year

Annie Locke - A Tale of Love and Mystery

Cadence Spalding - My Heart Forever

Graeme Drum & Tri Nguyen - Walking

Joey Curtin - Mulberry Jam ft Joseph L Young

John Fluker - All About That Time

Kerani - City Skylines

Michelle Qureshi - Asleep with Windows Open

Paul Vens - Moonlight over the Garden

Richard Dillon - Right Now

Wayne Bethanis - Tribes of the City


Best Solo Piano

Christi Stills - Lavender Fog

Christopher Boscole - Dawn of Love

Dan Chadburn - Love Themes For Solo Piano

Faith Angelina - Notes From Zion

Holly Jones - Art On The Piano

Lynn Tredeau - All The Pieces

Michael Whalen - Cupid Blindfolded

Michele Mclaughlin - Memoirs

Pam Asberry - The Presence Of Wonder

Shoshana Michel - Reflection


Best Vocal Album

Camila Meza - Ámbar

Elisete - Inspired By The Sun

Juliet Lyons - The Light Within

Larisa Stow & Shakti Tribe - There Is A Light That Will Remain

Mary Gospe - Time to Soar

Osmunda Music - Love Will Overcome

Paul Luftenegger - Seeds of Peace

Radharani - Time to Wake Up

Sangeeta Kaur - Compassion

Sonoride - 101


Best World Music Album

AKA Trio  - Joy

Ciro Hurtado - Altiplano

Graeme Drum  - Eclectic X

Hanggai - Big Band Brass

Invisible System - Dance to the Full Moon

Olcay Bayir  - Ruya - Dream for Anatolia

Otava Yo - Do you Love

Romano Drom - Give Me Wine

Tri Nguyen  - The Art of the Vietnamese Zither

Vitto Meirelles - Da Hora

Best Track of the Year

Andrew Kinsella - Ascending from Cosmic Dawn II: Starchild

Grayhawk - Peace Prayer from Voice Of The Ancestors

Holland Phillips - In The Queen's Court from A Presence of Three Minds

Holly Jones - Blackberry Sky from Art on the Piano

Incendio - Monte Carlo from Summoning the Muse

Lynn Tredeau - Photos Without a Memory from All the Pieces

Mark Barnes - Grand Central from The Path

Mike Ian - Still Waters from Big Bang Volume 3

Scott August - Spirit of the Canyon from Beyond Summer

Tom Moore & Sherry Finzer - Dawn ath the Coast from A Journey For Mankind